log in

RMT picket line

Photo: Counterfire

Tens of thousands of rail workers will be striking this week against job losses, attacks on pensions and inadequate pay awards. Show your support and get down to a picket line near you


Things you can download and print to take to picket lines:

London Underground picket lines - Tuesday 21 June

Acton REW: 5:30am onwards
Acton Town depot and station: 4:15am - 8pm
Angel: 7am onwards
Arnos Grove depot (Palmers Road): 4:30am - 11pm
Barking depot: 4:30am - 8am
Bollo Lane: 4:15am - 12:30am
Brixton: 4:45am onwards
Cockfosters depot: 4:30am - 8pm
Ealing Common depot: 7am onwards
East Finchley: 4:45am - 4pm
Edgware: 4:40am - 7:35am
Elephant & Castle: 5am - 9am & 12pm - 4pm
ERU Penton Street: 6am - 8am & 5:30pm - 7pm
Golders Green: 4:40am - 5pm
Greenford: 5:45am onwards
Hainault depot: 7am onwards
Hammersmith H&C: 4:30am onwards
Harrow-on-the-Hill: 4:30am - 9:30am
High Barnet: 4:45am - 4pm
Highbury & Islington: 5am - 8am
Hounslow West: 6am onwards
Leicester Square: 5am onwards
Lillie Bridge depot: 5:30am onwards & 9:30pm onwards
London Bridge: 5am - 10am
Morden depot and station: 5am onwards
Neasden: 4:30am - 9:30am
Neasden depot: 6am onwards
North Greenwich: 4:45am - 10am
North Park Depot: 5am - 8am
Northfields: 4:30am - 8:30pm
Northfields depot: 5:30am - 10:30am & 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Northumberland Park depot: 5am - 9am & 5pm - 9pm
Notting Hill Gate: 4:30am onwards
Oxford Circus: 5am onwards
Paddington (Praed Street): 7am onwards
Queen's Park: 5am onwards
Rickmansworth: 4:30am - 9:30am
Ruislip depot: 6am - 9:30am & 7pm - 11:30pm
Seven Sisters Depot (Pleiades House): 4:30am - 6pm
Shepherd's Bush: 5:15am onwards
Stratford: 4:45am - 10am
Stonebridge Park depot: 7am onwards
Tottenham Court Road: 4:40am - 4pm
Upminster depot: 4:30am - 8am
Upminster fleet depot: 5am - 10am & 9pm - 12am
Victoria: 4:45am onwards
Wembley Park: 4:30am - 9:30am
West Ruislip: 4:30am onwards
White City: 4:30am onwards
Whitechapel: 4:30am - 8am

National Rail picket lines - Tuesday 21, Thursday 23, Saturday 25 June

South East and South West

Basingstoke: 6am - 6pm
Bournemouth: 8am - 12pm (21 and 23 June only)
Bournemouth TC depot: all shifts
Bromley South: 5:40am onwards
Dartford: 6am onwards
Eastleigh: Time tbc
Farnham: 9am - 12pm (21 and 23 June only)
Fratton: 5am - 10am (21 and 23 June only)
Fratton TC depot: 6am - 8am & 6pm - 8pm
Gravesend: 5:30am onwards
Guildford: 5am - 1pm
Hither Green: 6am onwards
London Bridge: 6am onwards
London Cannon Street: 6am onwards
London Charing Cross: 6am onwards
London Clapham Junction: 7am - 10am
London Euston: 6am - 6:30pm
London Kings Cross: 7am - 5pm
London Lewisham DLR: 6am onwards
London Liverpool Street: 7am - 7pm
London Strawberry Hill: 6am - 12pm (21 and 25 June only)
London Waterloo: 7am - 9am, 5pm - 7pm
London Wimbledon: all shifts
London Wimbledon Park TC depot: all shifts
Maidstone East: 5:30am onwards
Orpington: 6am onwards
Portsmouth HBR: 11am - 2pm (21 June only)
Portsmouth S/S: 4:45am - 10am
Salisbury: 7am - 12pm
Staines: 6:30am - 9:30am
Strood: 6am onwards
Surbiton: 6am - 12pm
Tonbridge: 6am
Tunbridge Wells: 6am onwards
Weymouth: 8am - 4pm (23 June only)
Woking: 5am - 1pm

Manchester and North West

Barrow station: 3:45am - 2pm
Barrow (Elizabethan Way entrance): 5am - 11am
Bolton: 9am - 11am (23 June only)
Carlisle station: 5am onwards
Carlisle PSB and Upperby depot: 5:45am onwards
Chinley depot: 7am - 12pm, 6pm - 10pm
Chinley SB: 5:30am - 10am
Deansgate Junction (Altrincham): 5:30am - 11am
Diggle Junction SB: 6am - 9am
Macclesfield: 9am - 3pm
Manchester Airport: 7am - 12pm
Manchester Piccadilly: 6am - 10pm
Manchester ROC: 4am onwards
Manchester Victoria: 8am - 2pm
Newton Heath MD: 6am - 9am (21 and 23 June only)
Preston (Fishergate Hill and Bulter Street corner): 8am - 4pm
Preston PSB: 6am - 8am (21 and 23 June only)
Skipton: 7am - 12pm
Workington: 9am - 12pm

York and Lancs

Barnetby: 7am - 12pm
Cleethorpes: 9am - 1pm (21 and 23 June only)
Doncaster: 6am - 12pm
Grantham: 7am - 11am
Huddersfield: 7am - 11am
Hull: 6:30am - 12pm (21 and 23 June) & 8am - 12pm (25 June)
Leeds: 6am - 6pm
Lincoln: 7:30am - 1pm
Retford: 6am - 12pm
Scunthorpe: 6am - 12pm
Sheffield: 4:25am - 4:25pm
Shipley: 6am - 12pm
Wakefield: 6am - 12pm

North East

Berwick: 9am onwards
Darlington (Park Lane DU): 6:45am onwards
Durham: 11am - 3pm
Gateshead (Raven House): 6am onwards
Middlesbrough depot: 7am - 3:30pm & 8:30pm - 10:30pm
Middlesborough station: 8am onwards
Morpeth depot: 7am - 7pm
Newcastle: 6am onwards
Tyneside IECC: 6am onwards
York Leeman Road depot: 6am - 10am & 8pm - 12am
York ROC: 6:30am onwards
York station: 7am onwards

Edinburgh and district

Edinburgh Waverley (Market St, New St Car Park, Calton Rd): 6am - 3pm
Edinburgh Waverley (Waverley Bridge, Prices St): 9am - 4pm
Portobello depot: 6:05am onwards
South Gyle depot: 6:05am onwards

Before you go...

Counterfire is expanding fast as a website and an organisation. We are trying to organise a dynamic extra-parliamentary left in every part of the country to help build resistance to the government and their billionaire backers. If you like what you have read and you want to help, please join us or just get in touch by emailing [email protected] Now is the time!

Help boost radical media and socialist organisation

Join Counterfire today

Join Now